Reviews

Most of our business comes from word of mouth - our business has reached the point it is at today using only very minimal advertising. We get lots of positive feedback about our registry system because people love how easy it is to use and they value good service. Below are some real-life reviews / testimonials from people who have used our service.

We always want more feedback, as that's how we constantly improve our service. If you have something to say, please contact us.

We signed up to Travel Registry to use for our honeymoon fund before getting married recently. We chose Travel Registry over other honeymoon/travel registry websites because it seemed to be the best value for money with only a small one off fee which is payed up front, compared with others which take a fee out of each gift purchased by your friends and family. We couldn't have been happier with Travel Registry! It was really easy to set up, the functionality is great with the ability include pictures and a description of each gift which makes people feel like they are buying you an experience, rather than just giving you cash which I think people love. We received heaps of great feedback from our friends and fam on what a great idea the travel registry was and how easy they found it to navigate, they also loved that they were able to leave us a little note with their gift. The other thing we found really good about Travel Registry was their customer service - any time we sent thru an enquiry we received a friendly and helpful response within no time - which is very rare these days! Thank you so much for making this part of our wedding and honeymoon planning so easy, this is a really awesome set up you have and we will continue to recommend it to our friends!

Bree, Thursday, 30 March 2017

We really liked using Travel Registry! It was very convenient and easy to use, especially how it allowed multiple types of payments, particularly PayPal because lot’s of people that bought us gifts on Travel Registry were from the United States so it was easy for them to make payments. It was also convenient that EFT with our bank details was available for the Australian guests. It was super easy to set up and add gifts and photos and descriptions so people could see what we wanted to do on our honeymoon. And operating like a lot of other registries where you can either pay the full price of an item or only pay for a portion and leave the rest for somebody else was a good feature. And the wishing well where people could just give whatever they wanted and not necessarily pay for a specific item was nice. The initial setup fee was quite reasonable, too, especially considering how much people gave to us and well worth it to pay it to have access to the premium features. Thank you!

Brett, Sunday, 11 December 2016

Thanks for your email. I just wanted to say a massive thank you for having this registry in place. It was convenient, easy to use, and created absolutely no fuss. I'd highly recommend it to anybody. Keep up the great work :-)

Brett, Monday, 31 October 2016

We were really happy with the entire process and got lots of positive feedback from guests about the site and the concept as a whole.

Anthony, Monday, 21 March 2016

We found Travel Registry to be easy and convenient to use. We noticed that you changed the gift function recently so that guests could contribute any amount rather than having a set target. This was really appreciated as having a set amount might seem a bit presumptuous to some guests!

We would definitely recommend Travel Registry to others. Thanks again!

Matt and Lauren, Monday, 2 November 2015

Thank You Travel Registry for providing an easy and safe way for our family and friends to contribute towards my niece's hockey trip to Perth. Everyone thought it was a great idea and I will definitely be recommending your service and I hope to have the chance to use your services again.

Alison, Tuesday, 18 August 2015

Just wanted to say that we loved using Travel Registry for our honeymoon. It was important to us that our guests not have to pay any extra fees on the gift they were so generously buying so that set it apart from all the others. We had a blast coming up with activities that people could buy us for our upcoming trip to New York and seeing what people purchased. And our guests loved it! 90% of our guests used it and so many commented on how much they enjoyed being able to pick something for us to do than just giving us money. We upgraded to the premium version which was money well spent!

Kelly, Friday, 1 May 2015

Just wanted to mention we found the service amazing, so much better than a "normal" registry! Many of our friends had never seen anything like this before and thought it was great so hopefully they will be signing on for their weddings too. Overall we were very impressed and would happily recommend it to anyone.

Michelle, Wednesday, 22 April 2015

Travel Registry was exactly what we wanted and everything we needed. Customer service was brilliant, The site was easy to navigate, looked amazing and gave us the opportunity to replace monetary pressures with novelty value. We used the list of messages to post a photo collage of thank yous on our website. Would recommend to any one - only wish there was a generic version (other than travel) that I could use for everything - we loved it THAT much!

Lisa, Wednesday, 15 April 2015

Thank you very much for providing this easy to use service for us and our guests. It was very important for us to have a gift registry which contributed to realising our honeymoon plans and helped to discourage our guests from buying physical gifts. Highly recommended!

Huw, Tuesday, 14 April 2015

I think this is a great service. The one thing that turned me off going with other online registries was the idea and practice that guests have to pay a fee to then pay for a gift. Your service is easy to use, everyone said it is a great idea. You need to promote yourselves more because I bet I am not the only person who disagreed with the other business models!

I particularly liked that we could show the components of our ideal honeymoon eg with images.

Anonymous, Monday, 23 March 2015

We used the Travel Registry for our wedding on 2-1-15 and could not have been happier with the result! It was easy to use and I liked being able to personalise the ‘gifts’ with photos and descriptions. A lot of our local guests used the service. I will definitely be recommending the service to friends.

Jess, Wednesday, 28 January 2015

We were so happy with Travel Registry, it provided exactly what we wanted and we couldn't believe it was free! We wanted a nice, polite and most important personal way to ask for money for our wedding, and Travel Registry provided just that. Our friends and family loved picking an "adventure" for us on on honeymoon to French Polynesia and we completed each activity with photos to send back to them as thanks. The interface was really easy to use, and we completed our registry within an hour or so. The gift page seemed really personal and not pushy when our guests logged in, and the option to write little messages with each gift and an introduction was great.

Thanks for your help and for making Travel Registry free and so easy to use!

Alison, Sunday, 26 October 2014

Thank you-
Your site is excellent. Easy to set up and navigate and had the secondary advantage of helping us envisage the itinerary for our trip. We had a number of guests commenting to us that the concept and the site was a great idea. Very happy we signed up to travelregistry!
Wishing you continued success,

Helga & Chris, Tuesday, 30 September 2014

We absolutely loved Travel Registry. Our engagement party resulted in us receiving a large volume of crockery, platters, lazy susans and all other manner of kitchen items. I was, therefore very keen to not endure that again for our wedding. So I was delighted to stumble across your Travel Registry service. It is by far the most sensible thing anyone should do for a wedding registry. We were able to go on honeymoon with the flights, food and some sightseeing already paid for. AMAZING! You’ll be pleased to hear that we also got some great feedback from guests saying it was a fabulous idea. Well done on a great service.

Tim and Seana, Tuesday, 8 April 2014

Thank you so much for making our registry so easy to access, we had an amazing honeymoon and got to experience everything that we listed on!

Damien and Lara, Saturday, 20 July 2013

Our wedding and honeymoon both went so well, which was partly thanks to the registry we set up with you guys. Thanks for helping us along the way and making sure our registry was successful. Highly recommended.

Shae and Matthew, Thursday, 26 April 2012

We were so happy with our travel registry - it made our guests' lives a lot easier because they didn't have to buy us something we just didn't need! Very simple to use, well done Travel Registry.

Ben and Maddie, Friday, 6 January 2012

Thank you thank you thank you! Your registry made our wedding preparations THAT much easier! Our guests loved being able to see the photos of each activity we had planned for our honeymoon. Will be recommending this to my friends.

Lauren, Thursday, 22 September 2011